Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commision (IEBC) Chairman Wafula Chebukati on Monday issued a statement acknowledging the resignation of the Vice Chairperson and two commissioners from the independent body.

Mr Chebukati outlined that he had only learnt of the move by Connie Maina, Margaret Mwachanya and Paul Kurgat through the media.

In a statement released by the body, he stated: “I learnt from media reports that three of my commissioners Ms Nkatha Maina, Amb. (Dr) Paul Kurgat and Ms Margaret Mewachanya have resigned today.

“I am yet to receive formal communication on this matter. The commission will give a comprehensive statement at an appropriate time,” the statement read.


The statement signed by the IEBC Chairman was copied to the remaining commissioners, Mr Boya Molu and Dr Abdi Guliye.

Source link